Winter Minestrone

We’re cuddled up by the fire watching Christmas movies tonight and I’m wishing I had made soup instead of salad. I’m always looking for the perfect soup that is healthy, delicious, filling, AND so good it comes with the high praise of my adoring family while they cheer from the rooftops of my culinary genius.

While I’m still searching for THAT particular recipe, I have found a few they love. Here’s one that I created years ago and has become a family favorite. It’s so loved, that I was brave enough to enter it into the Minor’s Bocuse D’or Soup Contest this fall. It didn’t win, but I don’t think we should hold that against it since some of the top entries called for things like quail and truffles. Clearly I was out of my league, but when it comes to good old comfort food that your family will love, I think this recipe deserves a gold medal.

Winter Minestrone recipe

Leave a Reply

